Friday’s

YEAH!! Friday’s are really good around here. I leave work @2 pm. Get some errand running done, just makes for a good day. Plus it is usually quiet at work. I still have a stuffy nose, but that is OK. I will only allow myself to be whiny, cranky, sick for 1 day. I do not have time to be sick. And it usually work’s unless it is something major. I had a bit of a fit with "M" last night. She comes in the door after 7 pm, with the aunt, they had been running around, since she got home at 4:15 pm. Do you think the child did her homework at the other aunt’s, where they had been for a couple of hours? Oh hell no. So she got to do it when momma was home, not a happy camper. She had to do a pumpkin, and you could not use crayon’s, markers, etc. Ever has to dye rice, noodles, marshmello’s, and macaroni? Then try to get the damn stuff to stick on the damn paper.And it was a "Family project" Damn, I am doing good to help the kid with her spelling, and they want ME to get all artsy-fartsy. Not this woman. Then the battle of the spelling words began. She had 15 words, and did not know a one of them. Again the aunt has struck, I popped, again, and told "M" when she has spelling, she will be doing it when I get home. Aunt just reads it to her, spells it for her etc. Not going to cut it. How in the hell is she going to learn to spell them doing it that way? So last night at 8:20pm, we do it momma’s way. I had her write, spell and say each word 5 times each. Boy did she turn on the cranky button. Aunt hid out in the bedroom till after 10 pm. I didnt say anything to her, I am very proud of myself on that, it will be just a few more weeks that we are living there, please God, I hope. Dont get me wrong, she has helped a whole bunch, but my girls went from a scheldule to utter chaos. Not enough bed’s, eating dinner really late, going shopping really late with the aunt. Oh well, Have a good weekend. And this am when I left at 7 , the black marshmello eyeballs were still WET!! And my fingers are still all dark purple from the food color. I would rather deal with paint than food color.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment